Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Forum Member

Police Officers Death & Disability Act

Ladies and Gentlemen, Brothers and Sisters,
    My name is Jim Bragg and I am a retired/disabled Police Officer. Thanks to the Internet I have had the honor of speaking with many Police Officers who like myself were injuried in the line of duty and retired, without medical insurance! We can't get any because of our disabling injuries and our medical bills, as well as those of our family keep rising putting us deeper and deeper in debt. I discovered that I am not the only one, I am actually the norm! Because of this I wrote the following Act and I have been trying to get POB's, FOP's, and other officers to spread the word and try and get their Congressmen to introduce this Act into Law. Please take time to copy it and either mail or FAX it to all your Congressmen and associations and friends urging them to pass this law so that we may be protected. It is a bit too late to help me but what about you? What about the young Officer who has been on the force for a couple of years with a wife and a couple of kids who gets hurt? What will happen to him, or you? Think about it and please join in. If you have any questions please e-mail me at Jimbragg@bellsouth.net

Jim

“Police Officers Death and Disability Act”