Page 1 of 3 123 Last
    Step up or step aside

Remington 770 for sniper rifle

I was thinking about buying a remington 770 and using that as my sniper rifle. I don't know too much about rifles but am learning. my main goal to to be a sniper with the Detroit SRT. can anyone give me some info on if this would be a good rifle. I don't have a lot of money so any info would help
    "Mess with the bull, you get the horns."

big holes
    im no expert but in my opinion a tac team isnt gonna be taking to many shots over about 300m, so i think a M-14 (M-21) would be a better choice...

or, one of the 7.62 chambered AR variants...

so you have to buy your own rifle???

thats a bit odd i would think.
    In the end we're all just chalk lines on the concrete drawn only to be washed away, for the time that I've been given, I am what I am. I'd rather you hate me for everything I am, Than have you love me for being something that Im not

big holes
    In the end we're all just chalk lines on the concrete drawn only to be washed away, for the time that I've been given, I am what I am. I'd rather you hate me for everything I am, Than have you love me for being something that Im not

Step up or step aside
    you don't have to buy your own, but I would think with all the time and training I would have with my own rifle I would know every nook and crany of the rifle
    "Mess with the bull, you get the horns."

Forum Member
    A police shot at 300 meters is so rare as to be statistically insignificant.

Most are 75 meters or less. An M 1A isn't the rifle for sniping, which is why the services went to bolt guns.

The Rem 700 makes a Police Sniper model, and it's pretty good. We've got one in .223.
    "Say hal-lo to my leetle frahnd!"

Forum Member