Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Washington State Patrol... I want this job.

Forum Member

Question Washington State Patrol... I want this job.

Hi. I'm looking for advice as to how I should better prepare for the first phase test. I have taken the first phase test twice now. I have spent countless hours studying for this test and still failed. I've called the East-side recruiter to get information. She said that I should use the "Acro State Trooper" study guide. I studied it between the first try and the second with a two month period. She also said to call the West-side recruiter to figure out what my test score was, so that I could better prepare on the areas that I needed to improve. I finally got a call back from the West-side after a few weeks. The recruiter there said they never give out the test scores. I really want this job. I feel that this job would suit who I'm. I don't what to be a trooper to have the title as "state trooper" drive fast cars, but to help people. I feel that being a state trooper would enable me to do that. I've done a couple ride alongs with city, county, and state. By far state is the best one. I did the ride along with WSP during Labor day weekend 2007.

I'm currently a sophomore at Central Washington University. If I were to do the Law Enforcement major there would it help me down the road to achieve my goal? ...working for WSP someday.

I would appreciate any help....

Thanks,
    David
    Last edited by rocklover88; 01-03-2008 at 12:42 AM. Reason: context

Forum Member

Hey David,