Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last
    Forum Member

Question AR-15's What to get?

Hey I am pretty new to the sight and looking for a little direction. I am thinking of getting an AR-15 to eventually use in my patrol car. Any suggestions on what to get and what not to get. I am not overally familiar with the guns so please "egukate" me.
    "The harder you work the easier it gets."

Forum Member

If money is no object....

http://www.rockriverarms.com/item-de...TOKEN=30970631

Everything you will need.
    "You didn't think we give pretty women tickets? You're right, we don't."

Forum Member
    For the most part stick with Bushmaster Colt RRA Armalite and DPMS. Like with everything else some are partial to this brand and others had nothing but problems with that brand. I would also suggest getting a flattop.(A3) I bought a Bushmaster and have had really good luck with it.

Forum Member

Whatever your wife will allow you to purchace...

Clam Cop
    I have a Bushmaster C15M4. It has a carbon fiber receiver, the gun is very light, reliable and accurate and I'm very happy with it. I've seen officer pricing around $800 on a couple of sites.

More cowbell!
    All you need is a stock AR and add the basics: light, night sites, and sling. Your weapon will shoot just as well as the ones with a couple of thosand dollars worth of bling bling. "Iron sites will rule the world."

GJ
    Disclaimer: The writer does not represent any organization, employer, entity or other individual. The views expressed are those only of the writer. In the case of a sarcastic, facetious, nonsensical, stirring-the-pot, controversial or devil's advocate-type post, the views expressed may not even reflect those of the writer [This sig stolen from Brickcop who stole it from Frank Booth].

A Legend In My Own Mind

Quote Originally Posted by wardensedge
    I am thinking of getting an AR-15 to eventually use in my patrol car. Any suggestions on what to get and what not to get.