Forum Member

any thoughts on fanny pack holsters?

And I dont need to know how awesome fanny packs are!!

Conservator of the Forum
    I personally like them for the summer time when I'm wearing shorts, but they SCREAM "POLICE."

Forum Member

personally... if I see them on anyone below 60 who is male I think "gun"... nice idea, but just too obvious. I think most of the public wouldn't notice, but the 1%'ers sure would (or anyone actively observing their surroundings - ie; not the general public)

Forum Member

It's just like people you see walking around wearing photographers' vests. Unless they've got a Canon and a tripod, they're packin'.
    Caution and worry never accomplished anything.

Forum Member

Fanny Pak Holsters

Banned on my job.

Forum Member

Nothing says "Im a cop" like a fanny pack and a hawaiian shirt.

Forum Member
    Have you ever took a hard look at someone wearing a fanny pack and thought to yourself, "wow, what a dork"? Now, does it make him any less of dork knowing he has a gun in there?
    "We cross our bridges when we come to them and burn them behind us, with nothing to show for our progress except a memory of the smell of smoke, and a presumption that once our eyes watered." - Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead

Getting paid to play!
    ONLY in the summer when wearing shorts, but in general I cannot stand them. As others have said SCREAMS POLICE.
    In law enforcement, the customer is ALWAYS wrong.

In God we trust. Everyone else is run through NCIC.

Sometimes there is justice. Sometimes there is just us.

I'd rather be tried by 12 then carried by 6.

The opinions given in my posts do not necessarily reflect the opinions, views, policies, and/or procedures of my employing agency. They are my personal opinions only.

Forum Member
    Quote Originally Posted by KY PO