Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last

Thread: Pig usernames

Forum Member

Red face Pig usernames

WHO are the ppl on this board who choose usernames such as "PIG"
    "OINK"
    "PIGSKIN" ?

who are they ?

these names are the terms used by ppl that Police Officers come into contact with, who choose to express their derision of officers of the law

and yet we have members on this board WHO CHOOSE usernames akin to that exact derision
    from your old mate
    c h i e f y
    global chiefy to yer seadog seafarin' maties

No Longer Active

There's a theory that if you embrace a word or words used to degrade you (by profession, or skin color, or sexual orientation, or whatever), that you weaken any power it might hold against you.

Forum Member

Crazy, I was going to say the same thing, but you said it so well !!! I agree with that 100%.

Do you smell bacon cooking? LOL... just call me bacon lover!!!
    Have you ever noticed? Anybody going slower than you is an idiot, and anyone going faster than you is a maniac.

JKT
    Seasoned Veteran

quote:
    Originally posted by Chiefy_Brown:
    WHO are the ppl on this board who choose usernames such as "PIG"
    "OINK"
    "PIGSKIN" ?

who are they ?

these names are the terms used by ppl that Police Officers come into contact with, who choose to express their derision of officers of the law

and yet we have members on this board WHO CHOOSE usernames akin to that exact derision

Since none of the Mods qappear to be around right now.......

Oink is a fairly new member that is in the process of applying with LE agencies.

Pig and Pigskin are long-time and respected members of this forum, who are LEO's with quite a bit of experience behind them.

So, what's the problem?
    Optimistic pessimist: Hope for the best, but expect the worst.

Jack

JKT@copmail.com

Salty Dog

It's just part of cops' humor.
    Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem. - Ronald Reagan