Prior employment

Hey everyone, looking for a little advice on employment history. I've had a total of 6 jobs in approximately 8 years. I've never been fired or asked to resign and have a good reputation with all of my employers (to my best knowledge). I am currently 22 and have an interview set up next week for a much better paying job than the one I'm at now.

My main concern is that I'm wondering if police departments i apply to say that I have had too many jobs. I was a full time college student for 4 years up until this past May since I'm currently completing an internship. I had a full time job during the summer while on breaks and had a couple more jobs to fill up my time, including the one I just got last month since my seasonal job ended and did not want a period of unemployment.

Any words of advice?

Quote Originally Posted by Chiguy27 View Post
    Hey everyone, looking for a little advice on employment history. I've had a total of 6 jobs in approximately 8 years. I've never been fired or asked to resign and have a good reputation with all of my employers (to my best knowledge). I am currently 22 and have an interview set up next week for a much better paying job than the one I'm at now.

My main concern is that I'm wondering if police departments i apply to say that I have had too many jobs. I was a full time college student for 4 years up until this past May since I'm currently completing an internship. I had a full time job during the summer while on breaks and had a couple more jobs to fill up my time, including the one I just got last month since my seasonal job ended and did not want a period of unemployment.

Any words of advice?

If all of these jobs were when you were a full time school student...............its not a big deal
    I don't know it all, I know a little about a lot and a lot about a little---slamdunc

I have discussed religion and politics over morning coffee with men who have killed people, you don't scare me.