Page 1 of 2 12 Last
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Attention LE ladies!

Forum Member

Attention LE ladies!

Maybe I'm dumb but curious...

I tell my family and friends that I'm going to change careers from a therapist (in which I have a master's degree...more to say that I have a lot of time and money invested than...look at me, I have higher education!) to law enforcement.

Everybody is super supportive...nobody worried...not a single negative comment besides my sister that thinks all cops are power tripping a-holes. My husband has even supported me working less to prepare physically and mentally for all the hoops.

I was ready to defend my decision, but instead I found my myself alone on the battlefield.

Is this weird?
    Last edited by clarity253; 11-07-2012 at 04:06 PM.

Forum Member

Post a picture of yourself for Pujolsfan.
    If by chance an honest man like yourself should make enemies, then they would become my enemies.

Forum Member

And this would matter how?
    Quote Originally Posted by TheTick View Post
    Post a picture of yourself for Pujolsfan.

Forum Member

You'll see...

And "No", I think you are blessed to have the support of your loved ones. Sorry, I'm an "LE guy", but I'll answer anyway.
    Taylor13 and HI629 like this.
    If by chance an honest man like yourself should make enemies, then they would become my enemies.

Forum Member
    Hi there Clarity,
    I'm in a similar boat. I'm a 31 yr old chick transitioning from Gov't/Defense contracting into LE... I definitely felt like I had to defend my reasoning; but what most fail to realize, is that I have had this desire and goal for most of my life. It took just a few rude comments from other people for me to quickly acknowledge that you shouldn't have to defend anything. I'm sure you don't judge her life, so she shouldn't judge yours. Best of luck in your journey and stay strong on your own beliefs.
    Last edited by JojenGal; 11-05-2012 at 04:10 PM.
    clarity253 likes this.