Forum Member

Lee County Sheriffs Office Accepting Applications

Applied for the Detention Deputy today.

I currently have 4 years with Florida Department of Corrections. I am a 3rd year College Student.. I have one Unfavorable work history mis-hap..In the year of 2009 I was given a 5 day suspension for "Leaving assigned work station" in their words. Anyone working for D.O.C knows how the agency is with wanting to fill officer's file up with non-sense so they can be stuck there and can't go to a better agency.

Does this department tend to hire applicants that have completed their College Education or favor applicants with Work Experience?

Anyone knows how long this process take?

I spoke to a couple of people in the Human Resources Department today..a woman named Melissa and Tari? They seemed pretty imformative and answered all my questions.

Thanks.

Forum Member
    Interesting.........Are they hiring for both Corrections and Law Enforcement or just Corrections? If so do you think they would sponsor? I'm Certified in LE but I'm not having much luck finding a job in LE and if I have to go back to Corrections that would just be a hiccup to what I really want to be.

My CO Certification went out the window back in 2008 so I have to go through the CO academy all over again which I really don't mind or go to a crossover from LE to CO which I wouldn't mind either.

How was your process when you went? Did you talk to a background investigator when you turned in your application? Any info would be GREATLY appreciated. Thank you!
    Law Enforcement is a career like none other. You face challenges everyday and you get rewarded in the sametime. Thats why LE work is the best career an individual can ever choose. - Me

Forum Member

No one have any information regarding this post?

Forum Member