Page 1 of 2 12 Last
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Request for help.

Forum Member

Request for help.

I dont post here often, and I am not asking for donations or anything like that. I have been battling cancer for eight months this time around, and I am now looking at have to have a bone marrow transplant. I am asking for members to register at www.marrow.org. I know that somewhere out there this is a match for me, and others like me. Stay safe out there.
    scarney.

Forum Member

I just registered.

Annoyed, amazed & amused!
    Been on the registry many years. Although my blood type is very common, all those sub-groupings vital to bone marrow are so oddly configured, chances are I won't ever be a match.
    "Many times, I have thoughts and feelings which can only be expressed through dance!" - Bender, Futurama

"Ranking right up there with 'No good deed goes unpunished' are:

'Sooner or later, we just might outlive our usefulness to others' and...

'Sometimes it's very possible to push the most loving and loyal person, beyond the point where they no longer give a 5h!t'"
    - Yours truly

Forum Member

I thank you. The support of this board and my department, proves that law enforcement is a family, not just another job.

Forum Member

I have been registered for a little over 2 years. I hope the search works quickly for you.

Forum Member
    I have been registered for many years, and came real close, once to being a donor. Sadly, the follow-up tests showed I was NOT a good match for the patient. Still in the registry, though.
    We do not all come to religion over the wandering years,
    but sooner or later we all get to meet God. -- Edward Conlon

Professor of Stuff
    Quote Originally Posted by Chaplain Keppy View Post
    I have been registered for many years
    Me too.... I donate blood every quarter too....Keep us informed if you wish....

God bless,
    Sully
    From da' land O' nervous sheep.
    Quote Originally Posted by crass cop View Post