Blind Follower

Book recommendations?

Anybody have any good book recommendations? Recently read the Lone Survivor by Marcus Luttrell and it was awesome. Highly recommended if you haven't read it yet.

I'm not really looking for a memoir... as a cop I don't really have much interest in reading about the careers of other cops. But, at the same time i'm a rookie so i'm looking for a book I can learn some things from (investigative techniques but mostly for street level police work type stuff) which could come in the form of a memoir (don't want a dry training book). I realize I just contradicted myself, I just really have no idea what I what, which is why I'm here.

I'll take any suggestions... even if it doesn't exactly fit what I mentioned above.

Thanks, stay safe.

TGM
    There is one book out there that should be required reading for every cop. It could save your life if you are ever in a shooting incident, and will no doubt help you through any major stress incident you encounter.

"On Combat" written by Col. Dave Grossman

On Combat: The Psychology and Physiology of Deadly Conflict in War and in Peace
    Warrior Science Pub. (2008) - Paperback - 403 pages - ISBN 0964920549
    On Combat looks at what happens to the human body under the stresses of deadly battle the impact on the nervous system, heart, breathing, visual and auditory perception, memory - then discusses new research findings as to what measures warriors can take to prevent such debilitations so they can stay in the fight, survive, and win. --from publisher description
    Taking a year off to travel the USA with my family. You can follow our adventures on our website: www.TheGreatAdventureTour.com

Forum Member
    World War Z by Max Brooks...cuz you never know when you might run into zombies LOL

Forum Member