Forum Member

how to properly tuck a uniform shirt in?

Ok, well I am somewhat new to all this. Right now I am using a military tuck or blouse when I tuck in my uniform shirts but when I stand up straight the sides of the blouse "fall back over" the sides of my body and back.(hard to explain but it looks stupid) I have tried the hidden tailor and shirt stays are uncomfortable to me so what other options are there to make my shirt look good? Example:

http://www.perfectionuniformsstore.com/

the guy in the top rightish corner, his uniform is so seamless and perfect, how does he do it?!(sorry for the bad example) Is it tailoring or am I missing something? Thanks for any responses and ahead of time, sorry if this is a dumb post but I honestly do not know and it is driving me insane!

Forum Member
    He is prepped and posed for the camera.

Meaning, he has dressed for the photo, with as little movement afterward as possible in order to look good.

Unless you are a product model for Gall's or Quartermaster, don't expect to see an actual police officer look like that unless it is for ceremonial or formal purposes...

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Gunner.K19 View Post
    He is prepped and posed for the camera.

Meaning, he has dressed for the photo, with as little movement afterward as possible in order to look good.

Unless you are a product model for Gall's or Quartermaster, don't expect to see an actual police officer look like that unless it is for ceremonial or formal purposes...
    Good point, didn't think of that. Only used that as an example because most of the lieutenants where I work have a very similar look to that. Can you offer any advice on how exactly to be tucking a uniform shirt in? I appreciate the help.

Forum Member