Page 16 of 100 First ... 6131415161718192666 ... Last
Like Tree286Likes

Thread: NYC Special Officer Exam # 0149 or 0990 4/24/10

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by wo 150 View Post
    Just for your own knowledge, I am a former Special Officer before coming a WTO and I have many friends that are bosses on the job you are going start. DHS has a warrant squad that calls for and executes our warrants. Is this enough interaction for your curiosity?
    That sounds perfect actually Im not a fan of sitting on my *** all day and standing in one spot but will do it if I have to. I have another if Im not working at the time and I see something happening like a guy beating up his girl would I have the powers to actually stop and arrest him until the actual nypd comes?

Forum Member

yeah perfect. thanks for the info your so in the "know". i appreciate your response. since you use to be apart of the department would you happen to know how long it would take to get into the warrant squad. ive heard good things about them

Forum Member

Until you get sometime under your belt, I would become a professional witness. The first thing you should do is call 911 and get the calvary coming. Always remember there is strength in numbers. Always go by the rules and regulations of the job and don't be a guy that says The hell with you, I am a Peace Officer because that is when they will stick it in your *** and your life will be over. REMEMBER= You are on PROBATION until they make you PERMANENT.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by jussbreel View Post
    yeah perfect. thanks for the info your so in the "know". i appreciate your response. since you use to be apart of the department would you happen to know how long it would take to get into the warrant squad. ive heard good things about them