Page 1 of 176 12341151101 ... Last
Like Tree439Likes

Thread: NYS Court Officers

Forum Member

NYS Court Officers

greetings to all fellow court officers, I'm currently upstate with 8 years on. Just wondering if any other officers, past/present/future are on this board. Take care all & be safe!!!!!

Forum Member

I took the NYS Court Officer Trainee exam on 12/12/09. I currently work in retail loss prevention, and a friend of mine who is a Court Officer in the 9th JD works with me part time. He got on the job in 2000. I have spoken to him about the job alot, and from what I hear, I think I would love it.

Forum Member

anybody know when we will get our scores back for the court officer test?

Forum Member

I know theres an academy graduating on Jan 7th, they start on their new commands Jan 11th. They are in desperate need of officers upstate. There should be another academy starting soon

Forum Member
    courtcop64........Check out the Court Officer Rant....can be very informative.

Forum Member
    Courtcop What District Are You In...

Forum Member

I'm in the 6th JD

Forum Member
    Hey Courtcop and the rest of you. I took the test on 12-12 currently a Federal Officer, in Upstate NY 4 classes from BA in CJ. I am so hoping I get a chance to get on the job. I love the hours, and I love being part of not a new but growing agency
    IGNORE LIST - Banastretarlton AKA "banana boy"

"In the fields of observation chance favors only prepared mind"
    -----Louis Pasteur

"Sweat in training saves blood on the battlefield."

-------Col. David "Hack" Hackworth

On my 7 year old 2nd Grade Class wall

------------YOU are RESPONSIBLE for YOUR OWN ACTIONS

Forum Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Dinosaur32 View Post
    courtcop64........Check out the Court Officer Rant....can be very informative.
    I am not a courts officer, but what is the link so I can possibly get info from current officers.

-----Louis Pasteur

Forum Member
    O I am in the 4th.

Forum Member