PDA

View Full Version : Concealed Carry laws. BS?

The Count
12-18-2006, 12:55 PM
Good afternoon guys!

I'm a Charles County Maryland resident and I was wondering if it is possible to attain a concealed carry permit in maryland. I know that they have the concealed carry laws, but I hear from many people that they're really just available to retired police officers and security persons who carry large amounts of cash often. Am I wrong? Or is it almost impossible to get a CC permit in MD?

DPS55
12-18-2006, 02:25 PM
Good afternoon guys!

I'm a Charles County Maryland resident and I was wondering if it is possible to attain a concealed carry permit in maryland. I know that they have the concealed carry laws, but I hear from many people that they're really just available to retired police officers and security persons who carry large amounts of cash often. Am I wrong? Or is it almost impossible to get a CC permit in MD?
Basically! From my understanding you have to have a authorized organization sponsor you or you have to need one for work purposes (security, P.I., doctor, lawyer etc.) Its even tougher in D.C.

The Count
12-18-2006, 02:35 PM
What do you mean an organization sponser you? Like the NRA?

etamante
12-18-2006, 02:45 PM
packing.org has all the states ccw information.

irishlad2nv
12-18-2006, 03:47 PM
Good afternoon guys!

Yes it is very difficult to obtain a CCW in Maryland. Go to http://www.mdsp.org/, scroll down to Firearms/Permits. Most security guards, even correctional officers can not obtain a CCW. Lawyers, Judges, Business owners who deposit money are usually the ones to obtain a CCW.

armoredman
12-18-2006, 10:55 PM
Yikes. Move to Free AZ, lots of room.

Blackdog F4i
12-19-2006, 01:00 AM
Move to Vermont or Alaska. Lots of room, and no CCW needed. ;)

AZCO
12-19-2006, 01:10 AM