PDA

View Full Version : Am I TOO SHORT to be a Police Officer?

txpolice
09-11-2006, 01:20 PM
Good Afternoon LE Officers of America,
First off I would like to thank you on this signifigant day for all of the work that you do to protect the safety, heath, & security of mine and everyone else's lives on a daily basis. You would be suprised at how much respect, gratitude, & admiration I have for every LE officer out there that puts their own safety out there on the line on a daily basis to protect ours. I speak for everyone when I say "You are HEROES of the United States of America, Thank You .

Now for my question. I would like to start off my giving you a little bit of background to understand the nature of my question. I would only like the testimony & answers of REAL LE officers & I ask that the answers be thorough. I am a freshman @ a LARGE Division-I University in Texas. I am here on a Track scholarship to compete in the sport of Track & Field for the next 4 years. I'am 18 years old and have been considering a career in Law Enforcement since the age of 14 when your instructors advise you to think about the field of work you would like to go into fresh out of college.